OMEA Board of Control, Music Educators in Oregon, music events, musical educational events, OMEA conference, musical solo contests, oregon music auditions, MENC, Oregon Music Educators Association

Executive Board


OMEA PresidentKathy Briggs, Saint Mary's Academy
Email Me   503-250-4259

OMEA President Elect 1st VP / 2020 Conference Chair: Jeremy Zander, Mountainside High School  
Email Me    c541-968-3037   

OMEA Second VP / 2021 Conference Chair: Kristi StingleLakeridge High School   
Email Me     920-279-5057   

OMEA Past President: Todd Zimbelman, West Salem High School
Email Me    541-913-0037

OMEA Treasurer: Todd Zimbelman, West Salem High School
Email Me    541-913-0037

Executive Director: Carolyn Sutton   
Email Me   541-291-1149   


All-State Co-Chairs: Branden & Megan Hansen

Email Us      


Area Chairs


State Solo Contest Chair: Tom MullerDavid Douglas High School
Email Me    503-261-8386


State Chamber Ensemble Contest Chair: Dan Judd, Retired 
Email Me  

Band Chair: Michael Burch-Pesses, Pacific University

Email Me    


Choral Chair: Erika Lockwood, Rex Putnam High School

Email Me        


Jazz Chair: Dan Davey, Mt. Hood Community College
Email Me    617-291-7464 

Orchestra Chair: Dijana Ihas, PhDPacific University   
Email Me     503-399-3442 ex 403  


Elementary Music Chair: Kendra Kay Friar
Email Me 

General Music Chair: DeLee BrownKalapuya Elementary

Email Me    503-881-6334

Small Schools Chair:  Karalyn Soffer, Riddle School District
Email Me    541-874-2251


Advocacy Co-Chairs:  

Andie Andeen, Salem-Keizer

Email Me 503-399-3075


Jennifer Mohr ColettCopper Mountain Elementary

Email Me 503-764-8877


Conference Exhibitor and Sustaining Membership Chair: Chris Rowbotham, Siuslaw Middle & High School

Email Me

Membership Chair: Stephen Fulks, West Powellhurst Elementary 
Email Me    503-453-4500


SMTE Chair: Wesley Brewer, Oregon State University
Email Me   


Historian: David BeckerLewis and Clark College - Retired
Email Me    503-407-4707   


District Chairs


District 1 Chair: David Kays, Lincoln High School
Email Me    

District 2 Chair: Amber Schroeder, Sam Barlow High School   
Email Me  c503-789-8753 s503-258-4940 

District 3 Chair: Stewart Schlazer, Forest Grove

Email Me

District 4 Chair: Deborah Barber, Orchestra - Salem-Keizer School District
Email Me     503-851-4970


District 5 Chair: Kelly Moore, Ridgeview High School

Email Me     541-419-4360

District 6 Co-Chair: Andy Cary,  Pendelton High School & Sunridge Middle School    
Email Me    c541-377-7075


District 6 Co - Chair: Emily Muller-Cary, Sunridge Middle School

Email Me      509-993-4914


District 7 Chair: Chris Rowbotham, Siuslaw Middle & High School

Email Me     541-216-1923


District 8 Co-Chair: Shayne Flock, Crater High School

Email Me


District 8 Co-Chair: Branden Hansen, Roseburg High School

Email Me


District 9 Chair: Allen Evans, Nyssa Elementary

Email Me


District 10 Chair: Karalyn Soffer, Riddle School District
Email Me   541-874-2251

District 11 Chair: Danny Mitchell, Timber Ridge School   
Email Me    541-704-1095

District 12 Chair: Julie Bounds, Sheldon High School
Email Me    

District 13 Chair: Josh Weir, Gladstone High School 
Email Me    c9712124240 w5036552544

District 14 Chair: Chad Davies, Wilsonville High School

Email Me

District 15 Chair: Mandy Burton, Highland Park Middle School   
Email Me   s503-356-2620  

Special Board Reps / Liaisons   

CNAfME Representative: Belinda Sisson, Oregon State University

Email Me

OSAA Band / Orchestra Contest Co-Directors:

David Sime, Retired

Email Me    c541-460-3441

OSAA Band Liaison: Jeremy ZanderMountainside High School  
Email Me    c541-968-3037  

OSAA Choral Liaison:  Kimberly McConnell, West Salem High School
Email Me    541-543-6770  

OSAA Choir Contest Director: Matthew Strauser, Retired   
Email Me    503.589.8167      


Journal Editors


Melissa Brunkan, University of Oregon

Email Me


Danielle Davey, Mt. Hood Community College - Band

Email Me

Debbie Glaze, Portland State University - Choir

Email Me


District Map